fun for
the whole
family

fun for the whole family

Musicians line the sidewalk during First Saturday

we know how to throw a party

we know how to throw a party

Fire performers dazzle onlookers during February First Saturday, Fire in Ice

volunteer in downtown frederick

volunteer in downtown frederick

Deborah Gilbert, dedicated Alive @ Five volunteer

take a stroll
downtown

take a stroll downtown

Visitors enjoy Downtown Frederick's walkability and eclectic shopping scene

our door is always open

our door is always open

Need a break? Take a peek at one of 150+ unique shops in Downtown Frederick.

Previous

Next

Calendar of Events

Homebuyer's Class

  • Every Saturday • 10:45 AM

Yoga Teacher Training

  • Friday, July 28, 2017 8:00 AM Sunday, August 6, 2017 6:00 PM

Summer Art Camps

  • Tuesday, August 1, 2017 10:00 AM 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 2, 2017 10:00 AM 12:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 3, 2017 10:00 AM 12:00 PM
  • Friday, August 4, 2017 10:00 AM 12:00 PM

Summer Art Camps

  • Tuesday, August 1, 2017 1:00 PM 3:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 2, 2017 1:00 PM 3:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 3, 2017 1:00 PM 3:00 PM
  • Friday, August 4, 2017 1:00 PM 3:00 PM

Summerfest Family Theatre

  • Thursday, August 3, 2017 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
  • Thursday, August 10, 2017 10:00 AM 11:00 AM

Yoga Class

  • Thursday, August 3, 2017 6:00 PM 7:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 10, 2017 6:00 PM 7:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 17, 2017 6:00 PM 7:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 24, 2017 6:00 PM 7:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 31, 2017 6:00 PM 7:00 PM

Women's Distance Festival

  • Saturday, August 5, 2017 8:00 AM 10:00 AM

Frederick Wine Festival

  • Saturday, August 5, 2017 11:00 AM 5:00 PM

August First Saturday | Art Attack

  • Saturday, August 5, 2017 5:00 PM 9:00 PM

Art Attack in Downtown Frederick!

Ragged Company & Built 4 Comfort

  • Saturday, August 5, 2017 7:00 PM 9:00 PM

Summer Concert Series

  • Sunday, August 6, 2017 7:00 PM 8:30 PM
  • Sunday, August 13, 2017 7:00 PM 8:30 PM
  • Sunday, August 20, 2017 7:00 PM 8:30 PM
  • Sunday, August 27, 2017 7:00 PM 8:30 PM

Summer Art Camps

  • Monday, August 7, 2017 10:00 AM 12:00 PM
  • Tuesday, August 8, 2017 10:00 AM 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 9, 2017 10:00 AM 12:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 10, 2017 10:00 AM 12:00 PM
  • Friday, August 11, 2017 10:00 AM 12:00 PM

Summer Art Camps

  • Monday, August 7, 2017 1:00 PM 3:00 PM
  • Tuesday, August 8, 2017 1:00 PM 3:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 9, 2017 1:00 PM 3:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 10, 2017 1:00 PM 3:00 PM
  • Friday, August 11, 2017 1:00 PM 3:00 PM

Year of the Arts Theatrical Readings

  • Thursday, August 10, 2017 7:00 PM 9:00 PM

ArtistAngle Gallery Meeting of the Minds

  • Sunday, August 13, 2017 10:00 AM 1:00 PM

Hispanic Cultural Night & Dance

  • Wednesday, August 16, 2017 7:00 PM 9:00 PM

Joint Operation, Middle Kid & Milton J and the Leftovers

  • Saturday, August 26, 2017 7:00 PM 10:00 PM