fun for
the whole
family

fun for the whole family

Kids of all ages enjoy make-your-own s'mores stations during winter First Saturday.

we know how to throw a party

we know how to throw a party

Fire performers dazzle onlookers during February's Fire in Ice First Saturday.

volunteer in downtown frederick

volunteer in downtown frederick

Deborah Gilbert, dedicated Alive @ Five volunteer.

take a stroll
downtown

take a stroll downtown

Visitors enjoy Downtown Frederick's walkability and diverse shopping scene.

our door is always open

our door is always open

Need a break? Take a peek at one of 150+ unique shops in Downtown Frederick.

Previous

Next

Calendar of Events

Homebuyer's Class

  • Every Saturday • 10:45 AM

Figure Drawing

  • Monday, May 1, 2017 6:30 PM 9:00 PM
  • Monday, May 8, 2017 6:30 PM 9:00 PM
  • Monday, May 15, 2017 6:30 PM 9:00 PM
  • Monday, May 22, 2017 6:30 PM 9:00 PM

Backstage Tour of the Weinberg

  • Tuesday, May 2, 2017 2:00 PM 3:00 PM

Intermediate & Advanced Jewelry: More Stone Setting, Riveting, & Piercing

  • Tuesday, May 2, 2017 6:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Tuesday, May 9, 2017 6:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Tuesday, May 16, 2017 6:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Tuesday, May 23, 2017 6:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Tuesday, May 30, 2017 6:00 PM 9:00 PM

Wood Laminations and Knife Making

  • Tuesday, May 2, 2017 6:00 PM 8:30 PM
  • Thursday, May 4, 2017 6:00 PM 8:30 PM

Painting Abstracts Open Studio

  • Tuesday, May 2, 2017 6:30 PM 9:00 PM
  • Wednesday, May 3, 2017 1:00 PM 3:30 PM
  • Tuesday, May 9, 2017 6:30 PM 9:00 PM
  • Wednesday, May 10, 2017 1:00 PM 3:30 PM
  • Tuesday, May 16, 2017 6:30 PM 9:00 PM
  • Wednesday, May 17, 2017 1:00 PM 3:30 PM
  • Tuesday, May 23, 2017 6:30 PM 9:00 PM
  • Wednesday, May 24, 2017 1:00 PM 3:30 PM
  • Tuesday, May 30, 2017 6:30 PM 9:00 PM
  • Wednesday, May 31, 2017 1:00 PM 3:30 PM

Intermediate & Advanced Jewelry: Rolled & Etched Textures

  • Wednesday, May 3, 2017 9:30 AM 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, May 10, 2017 9:30 AM 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, May 17, 2017 9:30 AM 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, May 24, 2017 9:30 AM 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, May 31, 2017 9:30 AM 12:30 PM

Guided Personal Directions in the Studio

  • Wednesday, May 3, 2017 6:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Friday, May 5, 2017 9:30 AM 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, May 10, 2017 6:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Friday, May 12, 2017 9:30 AM 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, May 17, 2017 6:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Friday, May 19, 2017 9:30 AM 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, May 24, 2017 6:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Friday, May 26, 2017 9:30 AM 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, May 31, 2017 6:00 PM 9:00 PM

Craft Parties with The Muse

  • Wednesday, May 3, 2017 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 21, 2017 3:00 PM 5:00 PM

Fundamentals of Metalsmithing

  • Thursday, May 4, 2017 6:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, May 11, 2017 6:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, May 18, 2017 6:00 PM 9:00 PM

Foundations in Drawing & Painting

  • Thursday, May 4, 2017 6:30 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, May 11, 2017 6:30 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, May 18, 2017 6:30 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, May 25, 2017 6:30 PM 9:00 PM

Seeing & Recording Light II

  • Friday, May 5, 2017 3:00 PM 5:00 PM
  • Friday, May 12, 2017 3:00 PM 5:00 PM
  • Friday, May 19, 2017 3:00 PM 5:00 PM

Pete Seeger: The Storm King

  • Friday, May 5, 2017 8:00 PM 10:00 PM

Anatomy for Artists

  • Saturday, May 6, 2017 9:30 AM 12:30 PM
  • Saturday, May 13, 2017 9:30 AM 12:30 PM
  • Saturday, May 20, 2017 9:30 AM 12:30 PM
  • Saturday, May 27, 2017 9:30 AM 12:30 PM

Introduction to Painting the Portrait in Oil

  • Saturday, May 6, 2017 1:00 PM 4:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 13, 2017 1:00 PM 4:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 20, 2017 1:00 PM 4:00 PM

MC Escher Tessellation

  • Saturday, May 6, 2017 1:00 PM 3:00 PM

Dream Symbols

  • Saturday, May 6, 2017 1:00 PM 3:00 PM

May First Saturday | Mayfest

  • Saturday, May 6, 2017 5:00 PM 9:00 PM

Sculpting the Portrait

  • Sunday, May 7, 2017 1:00 PM 4:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 21, 2017 1:00 PM 4:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 28, 2017 1:00 PM 4:00 PM

Plein Air Landscape Painting

  • Sunday, May 7, 2017 1:00 PM 4:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 21, 2017 1:00 PM 4:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 28, 2017 1:00 PM 4:00 PM

The Art of the Wooden Mobile

  • Tuesday, May 9, 2017 6:00 PM 8:30 PM
  • Thursday, May 11, 2017 6:00 PM 8:30 PM
  • Tuesday, May 16, 2017 6:00 PM 8:30 PM
  • Thursday, May 18, 2017 6:00 PM 8:30 PM

Introduction to Woodworking: Box Making Basics

  • Friday, May 12, 2017 9:30 AM 6:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 13, 2017 9:30 AM 6:00 PM

Mixed Media Workshop with Nancy Barch

  • Saturday, May 13, 2017 10:00 AM 4:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 14, 2017 10:00 AM 4:00 PM
  • Monday, May 15, 2017 10:00 AM 4:00 PM

Great Frederick Discovery Race

  • Saturday, May 13, 2017 2:00 PM 5:00 PM

ArtistAngle Gallery Meeting of the Minds

  • Sunday, May 14, 2017 10:00 AM 1:00 PM

Competitive Edge Series

  • Tuesday, May 16, 2017 8:30 AM 9:30 AM

Workshops for local business owners.

The Comedy Pigs 2017 Sketch Show

  • Friday, May 19, 2017 9:00 PM 11:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 20, 2017 9:00 PM 11:00 PM

Live It Up

  • Saturday, May 20, 2017 7:00 PM 11:00 PM

The Live Edge

  • Tuesday, May 23, 2017 6:00 PM 8:30 PM
  • Thursday, May 25, 2017 6:00 PM 8:30 PM
  • Tuesday, May 30, 2017 6:00 PM 8:30 PM

Photographing People in Natural Light

  • Thursday, May 25, 2017 3:00 PM 5:00 PM