fun for
the whole
family

fun for the whole family

Kids of all ages enjoy make-your-own s'mores stations during winter First Saturday.

we know how to throw a party

we know how to throw a party

Fire performers dazzle onlookers during February's Fire in Ice First Saturday.

volunteer in downtown frederick

volunteer in downtown frederick

Deborah Gilbert, dedicated Alive @ Five volunteer.

take a stroll
downtown

take a stroll downtown

Visitors enjoy Downtown Frederick's walkability and diverse shopping scene.

our door is always open

our door is always open

Need a break? Take a peek at one of 150+ unique shops in Downtown Frederick.

Previous

Next

Calendar of Events

Homebuyer's Class

  • Every Saturday • 10:45 AM

Curved Surface

  • Friday, March 3, 2017 5:00 PM Saturday, April 1, 2017 9:00 PM

Volunteer Clean-Up Day at Sky Stage

  • Saturday, April 1, 2017 10:00 AM 12:00 PM

Architect for a Day

  • Saturday, April 1, 2017 1:00 PM 3:00 PM

Mixed Media Madness

  • Saturday, April 1, 2017 1:00 PM 3:00 PM

April First Saturday

  • Saturday, April 1, 2017 5:00 PM 9:00 PM

Backstage Tour of the Weinberg

  • Tuesday, April 4, 2017 2:00 PM 3:00 PM

Yoga Teacher's Tune Up with Shannon Paige

  • Friday, April 7, 2017 6:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Saturday, April 8, 2017 9:00 AM 6:30 PM
  • Sunday, April 9, 2017 9:00 AM 5:30 PM

Piano Battle

  • Saturday, April 8, 2017 8:00 PM 10:00 PM

ArtistAngle Gallery Meeting of the Minds

  • Sunday, April 9, 2017 10:00 AM 1:00 PM

Figure Drawing

  • Monday, April 10, 2017 6:30 PM 9:00 PM
  • Monday, April 17, 2017 6:30 PM 9:00 PM
  • Monday, April 24, 2017 6:30 PM 9:00 PM

Wood Laminations and Knife Making

  • Tuesday, April 11, 2017 6:00 PM 8:30 PM
  • Thursday, April 13, 2017 6:00 PM 8:30 PM
  • Tuesday, April 18, 2017 6:00 PM 8:30 PM
  • Thursday, April 20, 2017 6:00 PM 8:30 PM
  • Tuesday, April 25, 2017 6:00 PM 8:30 PM
  • Thursday, April 27, 2017 6:00 PM 8:30 PM

Intermediate & Advanced Jewelry: More Stone Setting, Riveting, & Piercing

  • Tuesday, April 11, 2017 6:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Tuesday, April 18, 2017 6:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Tuesday, April 25, 2017 6:00 PM 9:00 PM

Painting Abstracts Open Studio

  • Tuesday, April 11, 2017 6:30 PM 9:00 PM
  • Wednesday, April 12, 2017 1:00 PM 3:30 PM
  • Tuesday, April 18, 2017 6:30 PM 9:00 PM
  • Wednesday, April 19, 2017 1:00 PM 3:30 PM
  • Tuesday, April 25, 2017 6:30 PM 9:00 PM
  • Wednesday, April 26, 2017 1:00 PM 3:30 PM

Intermediate & Advanced Jewelry: Rolled & Etched Textures

  • Wednesday, April 12, 2017 9:30 AM 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, April 19, 2017 9:30 AM 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, April 26, 2017 9:30 AM 12:30 PM

Guided Personal Directions in the Studio

  • Wednesday, April 12, 2017 6:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Friday, April 14, 2017 9:30 AM 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, April 19, 2017 6:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Friday, April 21, 2017 9:30 AM 12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, April 26, 2017 6:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Friday, April 28, 2017 9:30 AM 12:30 PM

Fundamentals of Metalsmithing

  • Thursday, April 13, 2017 6:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, April 20, 2017 6:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, April 27, 2017 6:00 PM 9:00 PM

Foundations in Drawing & Painting

  • Thursday, April 13, 2017 6:30 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, April 20, 2017 6:30 PM 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, April 27, 2017 6:30 PM 9:00 PM

Introduction to Woodworking: Box Making Basics

  • Friday, April 14, 2017 9:30 AM 6:00 PM
  • Saturday, April 15, 2017 9:30 AM 6:00 PM

Seeing & Recording Light I

  • Friday, April 14, 2017 3:00 PM 5:00 PM
  • Friday, April 21, 2017 3:00 PM 5:00 PM
  • Friday, April 28, 2017 3:00 PM 5:00 PM

Anatomy for Artists

  • Saturday, April 15, 2017 9:30 AM 12:30 PM
  • Saturday, April 22, 2017 9:30 AM 12:30 PM
  • Saturday, April 29, 2017 9:30 AM 12:30 PM

Chinese Brush Painting: Flowers & Birds

  • Saturday, April 15, 2017 10:00 AM 3:00 PM

Introduction to Painting the Portrait in Oil

  • Saturday, April 15, 2017 1:00 PM 4:00 PM
  • Saturday, April 22, 2017 1:00 PM 4:00 PM
  • Saturday, April 29, 2017 1:00 PM 4:00 PM

Competitive Edge Series

  • Tuesday, April 18, 2017 8:30 AM 9:30 AM

Workshops for local business owners.

Craft Parties with The Muse

  • Wednesday, April 19, 2017 7:00 PM 9:00 PM
  • Sunday, April 30, 2017 2:00 PM 5:00 PM

2017 Frederick Speaker Series- Bill Nye

  • Thursday, April 20, 2017 7:30 PM 9:00 PM

The Comedy Pigs 2017 Sketch Show

  • Friday, April 21, 2017 10:00 PM 11:30 PM
  • Saturday, April 22, 2017 10:00 PM 11:30 PM
  • Friday, April 28, 2017 10:00 PM 11:30 PM
  • Saturday, April 29, 2017 10:00 PM 11:30 PM

Sculpting the Portrait

  • Sunday, April 23, 2017 1:00 PM 4:00 PM
  • Sunday, April 30, 2017 1:00 PM 4:00 PM

Plein Air Landscape Painting

  • Sunday, April 23, 2017 1:00 PM 4:00 PM
  • Sunday, April 30, 2017 1:00 PM 4:00 PM

Be Clear

  • Wednesday, April 26, 2017 5:30 PM 7:30 PM

Bring A Broom Saturday

  • Saturday, April 29, 2017 8:30 AM 11:00 AM

Help Downtown Frederick get ready for spring.