downtown frederick will keep you warm and toasty

downtown frederick will keep you warm and toasty

Make your own s'mores at First Saturdays during the winter months!

our door is always open

our door is always open

Need a break? Take a peek at one of 150+ unique shops in Downtown Frederick.

we know how to throw a party

we know how to throw a party

Downtown Cooking School has their guests do some hands on cooking.

VOLUNTEER in
downtown
frederick

VOLUNTEER in downtown frederick

Deborah Gilbert, dedicated Alive @ Five volunteer

Previous

Next

Calendar of Events

Diamond Days

  • Friday, April 29, 2016 6:00 PM Saturday, May 7, 2016 6:00 PM

Pint-sized Picassos

  • Thursday, May 5, 2016 10:00 AM 10:30 AM
  • Thursday, May 12, 2016 10:00 AM 10:30 AM
  • Thursday, May 19, 2016 10:00 AM 10:30 AM
  • Thursday, May 26, 2016 10:00 AM 10:30 AM

National Park Service Centennial

  • Thursday, May 5, 2016 10:15 AM 10:45 AM

Babies at the Bear

  • Thursday, May 5, 2016 10:30 AM 11:00 AM
  • Thursday, May 12, 2016 10:30 AM 11:00 AM
  • Thursday, May 19, 2016 10:30 AM 11:00 AM
  • Thursday, May 26, 2016 10:30 AM 11:00 AM

Big Moves for Little Feet

  • Friday, May 6, 2016 10:00 AM 10:30 AM
  • Friday, May 20, 2016 10:00 AM 10:30 AM
  • Friday, May 27, 2016 10:00 AM 10:30 AM

Little Family Yoga

  • Friday, May 6, 2016 11:00 AM 11:40 AM
  • Friday, May 13, 2016 11:00 AM 11:40 AM
  • Friday, May 20, 2016 11:00 AM 11:40 AM
  • Friday, May 27, 2016 11:00 AM 11:40 AM

"Weather" by Karin Birch

  • Friday, May 6, 2016 4:00 PM Sunday, May 29, 2016 4:00 PM

Mayfest

  • Saturday, May 7, 2016 10:00 AM 9:00 PM

Celebrate Spring in Downtown Frederick!

Long and Foster's Home Buyer Class

  • Every first and second Saturday of every month

Mother's Day Jewelry Make & Take

  • Saturday, May 7, 2016 12:00 PM 2:00 PM

Cinderella

  • Saturday, May 7, 2016 1:30 PM 3:30 PM

Jelly Bean Architects

  • Saturday, May 7, 2016 3:00 PM 6:00 PM

Juleps & Jockeys Derby Day Celebration

  • Saturday, May 7, 2016 4:00 PM 8:00 PM

Artist Reception

  • Saturday, May 7, 2016 6:00 PM 8:00 PM

ARTisinal Hair Co First Saturday Hair Party

  • Saturday, May 7, 2016 6:00 PM 9:00 PM

Cinderella

  • Sunday, May 8, 2016 1:30 PM 3:30 PM

From Head-to-Toe Movement Series

  • Monday, May 9, 2016 10:00 AM 10:45 AM
  • Monday, May 16, 2016 10:00 AM 10:45 AM
  • Monday, May 23, 2016 10:00 AM 10:45 AM

Book Bop!

  • Tuesday, May 10, 2016 10:00 AM 10:45 AM
  • Tuesday, May 17, 2016 10:00 AM 10:45 AM
  • Tuesday, May 24, 2016 10:00 AM 10:45 AM

Fort-time Story Time

  • Wednesday, May 11, 2016 10:30 AM 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday, May 18, 2016 10:30 AM 11:00 AM

Alive @ Five - Triple Lindy

  • Thursday, May 12, 2016 5:00 PM 8:00 PM

Hits from the 60's, 70's, 80's, 90's and Today

Tasty Talks! : Garden Delights

  • Thursday, May 12, 2016 7:30 PM 8:30 PM

An Acoustic Evening with John Hiatt

  • Friday, May 13, 2016 8:00 PM 10:00 PM

The Comedy Pigs

  • Friday, May 13, 2016 9:00 PM 10:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 14, 2016 9:00 PM 10:00 PM

The Comedy Pigs

  • Friday, May 13, 2016 9:00 PM 10:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 14, 2016 9:00 PM 10:00 PM

Maryland Craft Beer Festival

  • Saturday, May 14, 2016 12:00 PM 5:00 PM

Cinderella

  • Saturday, May 14, 2016 1:30 PM 3:30 PM

Cinderella

  • Sunday, May 15, 2016 1:30 PM 3:30 PM

Craft Party by The Muse - Whimsical WindChimes

  • Sunday, May 15, 2016 3:00 PM 5:00 PM

Competitive Edge

  • Tuesday, May 17, 2016 8:30 AM 9:30 AM

Helpful Tips for Staying in the Green All Year Long

Language Lab Series: Baby ASL

  • Tuesday, May 17, 2016 9:15 AM 9:45 AM
  • Tuesday, May 24, 2016 9:15 AM 9:45 AM

Alive @ Five - Southern Charm

  • Thursday, May 19, 2016 5:00 PM 8:00 PM

Modern Country & Classic Rock

FAC Spring Members' Meeting

  • Thursday, May 19, 2016 5:30 PM 7:00 PM

Come to the Frederick Arts Council's Spring Members' Meeting to network with fellow artists, arts organizers, and arts supporters and get tips on winning public arts commission offered by Liesel Fenner, Public Art Program Director at the Maryland State Arts Council. We'll be meeting at Artomatic Frederick on a Thursday which is also Artomatic Artist Resource night.

Live Story Time

  • Friday, May 20, 2016 1:30 PM 2:00 PM

One and Two is Three Drop-in Activity

  • Saturday, May 21, 2016 11:00 AM 11:30 AM

2016 Celebrate Frederick Beyond the Garden Gates Garden Tour

  • Saturday, May 21, 2016 1:00 PM 5:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 22, 2016 1:00 PM 5:00 PM

Super Hero Cape Craft

  • Wednesday, May 25, 2016 10:30 AM 11:00 AM

Craft Party by The Muse - Photo Transfer Collage

  • Wednesday, May 25, 2016 7:00 PM 9:00 PM

Alive @ Five - The Reggie Wayne Morris Band

  • Thursday, May 26, 2016 5:00 PM 8:00 PM

Funky Rocking Blues

Superior Donuts

  • Friday, May 27, 2016 8:00 PM 10:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 28, 2016 8:00 PM 10:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 29, 2016 3:00 PM 5:00 PM

Meet The Characters

  • Saturday, May 28, 2016 1:00 PM 2:00 PM